BBL Squad 2020-21: Sydney Sixers Men’s Player List 2020

Share BBL Updates
sydney sixers squad 2020
Sydney Sixers squad 2020 BBL Team Players List

The Sydney Sixers are an Australian men’s professional T-20 franchise team that competes in the Big Bash League. Along with the Sydney Thunder, the Sixers are the successors of the New South Wales Blues who played in the now-defunct KFC T-20 Big Bash. The Sixers plays at Sydney Cricket Ground in the south-eastern area of the inner-city. Here in this post, we will know the Complete details about Sydney Sixers Squad 2020.

Sydney Sixers

The heats are currently coached by Greg Shipperd and captained by Moises Henriques. In BBL 2020, the Sydney Sixers team will play a total of fourteen matches.

The Defending champions from BBL09, Sixers have further strengthened their side by signing West Indies allrounder Carlos Brathwaite, as well as veteran Dan Christian from the Melbourne Renegades. Tom Curran and James Vince are the other two international on their books.

Also Read- Know all the other fixtures of Big Bash League 2020-21

Sydney Sixers Squad 2020

Here is the complete list of the Players in the Sydney Sixers Squad 2020 of Big Bash League 2020-21.

Sydney Sixers Squad 2020

S. No. Player Name Role in Team
1 Jack Edwards Batsman
2 Daniel Hughes Batsman
3 Jordan Silk Batsman
4 James Vince Batsman
5 Justin Avendano Batsman
6 Moises Henriques (Captain) Batting Allrounder
7 Hyden Kerr Batting Allrounder
8 Daniel Christian Batting Allrounder
9 Tom Curran Bowling Allrounder
10 Steve OKeefe Bowling Allrounder
11 Carlos Brathwaite Bowling Allrounder
12 Jason Holder Bowling Allrounder
13 Josh Philippe Wicket Keeper
14 Sean Abbott Bowler
15 Jackson Bird Bowler
16 Ben Dwarshuis Bowler
17 Mickey Edwards Bowler
18 Nathan Lyon Bowler
19 Ben Manenti Bowler
20 Llyod Pope Bowler
21 Mitchell Starc Bowler
Sydney Sixers Squad 2020

Sydney Sixers Schedule in BBL 2020-21: Match List

After knowing the Sydney Sixers Squad 2020, it is also important to know the full schedule of this team in BBL 2020-21.

The Sydney Sixers would begin their BBL 2020-21 campaign against the Hobart Hurricanes at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart on December 10, with their final league match scheduled on January 26 against the Melbourne Stars. In the playoff, the team will play a total of fourteen matches. Here is the complete schedule of Sydney Sixers in BBL 2020-21.

Also Read- Check out the complete schedule of Big Bash League 2020-21

S. No. Date Teams Match No. Venue Time Result
1. Dec 10, Thu Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers 1st Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:45 PM HH Won by 16 Runs
2. Dec 13, Sun Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades 6th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:45 PM Sydney Sixers Won by 145 Runs
3. Dec 20, Sun Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers 11th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 5:40 AM Sydney Sixers Won by 38 Runs
4. Dec 26, Sat Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars 15th Carrara Oval, Queensland 3:50 PM SS won by 1 wickets
5. Dec 29, Tue Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers 18th Carrara Oval, Queensland 12:40 PM SS won by 2 wickets
6. Jan 02, Sat Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers 24th The Gabba, Brisbane 1:45 PM BH won by 4 wickets
7. Jan 03, Sun Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers 26th Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:45 PM SS won by 7 wickets
8. Jan 06, Wed Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 30th Perth Stadium, Perth 1:45 PM PS won by 86 runs
9. Jan 10, Sun Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 35th Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:45 PM SS won by 3 wickets
10. Jan 13, Wed Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder 38th Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:45 PM SS Won by 5 wickets
11. Jan 16, Sat Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers 41st Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:10 PM
12. Jan 22, Fri Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder 48th Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:45 PM
13. Jan 24, Sun Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes 52nd Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:45 PM
14. Jan 26, Tue Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers 56th Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 2:20 PM

Official Website

Other Team Squad of BBL 2020

As usual, there will be a total of 8 teams in BBL 2020-21. The details of the rest of 7 teams are given here under-

Jump to Team – Click on Respective Team

🏏 Adelaide Strikers

🏏 Hobart Hurricanes

🏏 Melbourne Renegades

🏏 Melbourne Stars

🏏 Perth Scorchers

🏏 Brisbane Heat

🏏 Sydney Thunder

Some questions of BBL lovers!

  1. What color is Sydney Sixers?

    The Sixers play in the magenta strip.

  2. Who is the Captain of the Sydney Sixers team 2020-21?

    Moises Henriques is the captain of Sydney Sixers for the BBL 10 Season.

  3. Who is the Coach of the Sydney Sixers team 2020-21?

    The Sixers are currently coached by Greg Shipperd.

  4. How many times Sydney Sixers won BBL?

    Sixers have won 2 times in Big Bash League history, one is in 2011-12 and another one in season 9 i.e. 2019-20.

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Join Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.