Big Bash 2020 Players List- Perth Scorchers Squad 2020

Share BBL Updates
Perth Scorchers Squad 2020
Perth Scorchers Squad 2020 BBL Team

The Perth Scorchers is an Australian professional T-20 franchise cricket team representing Perth in the Big Bash League. It is the most successful team in the history of BBL, winning three championships and coming runners up twice. Their Home Ground is the Perth Stadium, Perth. Here in this post, we will know the Complete details about Perth Scorchers Squad 2020.

Perth Scorchers

The scorchers are currently coached by Adam Voges and captained by Mitchell Marsh. In BBL 2020, the Perth Scorchers team will play a total of fourteen matches.

Perth Scorchers have made two blockbuster signings for their top order, bringing in England and New Zealand opening Batsman Jason Roy and Colin Munro for the season. they have also signed English Batsman Joe Clarke as a temporary replacement.

Also Read- Know all the other fixtures of Big Bash League 2020-21

Perth Scorchers Squad 2020 – BBL Players List

Here is the complete list of 20 Players in the Perth Scorchers squad of Big Bash League 2020-21.

Perth Scorchers Squad 2020

S. No. Player Name Role in Team
1 Jason Roy Batsman
2 Liam Livingstone Batsman
3 Kurtis Patterson Batsman
4 Mitchell Marsh (Captain) Batting Allrounder
5 Ashton Turner Batting Allrounder
6 Colin Munro Batting Allrounder
7 Ashton Agar Bowling Allrounder
8 Cameron Green Bowling Allrounder
9 Jhye Richardson Bowling Allrounder
10 Cameron Bancroft Wicket Keeper
11 Josh Inglish Wicket Keeper
12 Sam Whiteman Wicket Keeper
13 Joe Clarke Wicket Keeper
14 Aaron Hardie Bowler
15 Fawad Ahmed Bowler
16 Cameron Gannon Bowler
17 Jason Behrendorff Bowler
18 Matthew Kelly Bowler
19 Joel Paris Bowler
20 Andrew Tye Bowler
Perth Scorchers Squad 2020

Perth Scorchers Schedule in BBL 2020-21: Match List

After knowing the Perth Scorchers Squad 2020, it is also important to know the full schedule of this team in BBL 2020-21.

The Scorchers would begin their BBL 2020-21 campaign against the Melbourne Renegades at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart on December 12, with their final league match scheduled on January 26 against Brisbane Heat. In the playoff, the team will play a total of fourteen matches. Here is the complete schedule of Perth Scorchers in BBL 2020-21.

Also Read- Check out the complete schedule of Big Bash League 2020-21

S. No. Date Teams Match No. Venue Time Result
1. Dec 12, Sat Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers 4th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:45 PM Melbourne Renegades won by 7 wickets
2. Dec 16, Wed Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars 9th Aurora Stadium, Launceston 1:45 PM No Result
3. Dec 22, Tue Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers 12th Manuka Oval, Canberra 1:45 PM Sydney Thunder won by 7 Wickets
4. Dec 28, Mon Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 17th Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:45 PM AS won by 71 runs
5. Dec 31, Thu Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers 21st Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:15 PM PS won by 7 wickets
6. Jan 03, Sun Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 25th Perth Stadium, Perth 02:45 PM PS won by 96 runs
7. Jan 06, Wed Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 30th Perth Stadium, Perth 1:45 PM PS won by 86 runs
8. Jan 09, Sat Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder 34th Perth Stadium, Perth 1:45 PM PS won by 17 runs
9. Jan 12, Tue Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes 37th Perth Stadium, Perth 1:45 PM PS Won by 9 wickets
10. Jan 16, Sat Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers 41st Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:10 PM
11. Jan 19, Tue Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat 44th Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:45 PM
12. Jan 22, Fri Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers 47th Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 10:35 AM
13. Jan 23, Sat Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers 50th Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:45 PM
14. Jan 26, Tue Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers 54th Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 7:35 AM

Official Website

Other Team Squad of BBL 2020

As usual, there will be a total of 8 teams in BBL 2020-21. The details of the rest of 7 teams are given here under-

Jump to Team – Click on Respective Team

🏏 Adelaide Strikers

🏏 Hobart Hurricanes

🏏 Melbourne Renegades

🏏 Melbourne Stars

🏏 Brisbane Heat

🏏 Sydney Sixers

🏏 Sydney Thunder

Some questions of BBL lovers!

  1. What color is Perth Scorchers?

    The Scorchers play in the orange black dress.

  2. Who is the Captain of the Perth Scorchers team 2020-21?

    Mitchell Marsh is the captain of Perth Scorchers for the BBL 10 Season.

  3. Who is the Coach of the Perth Scorchers team 2020-21?

    The Perth Scorchers are currently coached by Adam Voges.

  4. How many times Perth Scorchers won BBL?

    Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the history of BBL, winning three championships and coming runners up twice

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Join Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.