BBL 2020 – Melbourne Renegades Men’s Squad 2020

Share BBL Updates
melbourne renegades squad 2020 Big Bash League
melbourne renegades squad 2020 Big Bash League

The Melbourne Renegades are an Australian men’s professional T-20 franchise cricket team that competes in the Big Bash League. It is based in the Australian State of Victoria. The Renegades play their home matches at Marvel Stadium. Here in this post, we will know the Complete details about Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020.

Melbourne Renegades

The Renegades are currently coached by Michael Klinger and captained by Aaron Finch. In BBL 2020, the Melbourne Renegades team will play a total of fourteen matches.

There’s been some significant roster turnover at the Melbourne Renegades, with veterans Dan Christian (Sixers), Tom Cooper, and Jack Wildermuth (both Brisbane) leaving the club. Two players of South Africa has joined the Renegades named Rilee Rossouw and Imran Tahir. Imad Wasim, a Pakistani skipper also joined the Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020.

Also Read- Know all the other fixtures of Big Bash League 2020-21

Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020

Here is the complete list of 21 Players in the Melbourne Renegades squad of Big Bash League 2020-21.

Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020

S. No. Player Name Role in Team
1 Aaron Finch (Captain) Batsman
2 Marcus Harris Batsman
3 Mackenzie Harvey Batsman
4 Shaun Marsh Batsman
5 Beau Webster Batsman
6 Rilee Rossouw Batsman
7 Jake Fraser Mcgurk Batting Allrounder
8 Mohammad Nabi Bowling Allrounder
9 Will Sutherland Bowling Allrounder
10 Imad Wasim Bowling Allrounder
11 Sam Harper Wicket Keeper
12 Cameron Boyce Bowler
13 Zak Evans Bowler
14 Jon Holland Bowler
15 James Pattinson Bowler
16 Kane Richardson Bowler
17 Imran Tahir Bowler
18 Noor Ahmad Bowler
19 Josh Lalor Bowler
20 Mitchell Perry Bowler
21 Jack Prestwidge Bowler
Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020

Melbourne Renegades Schedule in BBL 2020-21: Match List

After knowing the Melbourne Renegades Squad 2020, it is also important to know the full schedule of this team in BBL 2020-21.

The Melbourne Renegades would begin their BBL 2020-21 campaign against the Perth Scorchers at the Bellerive Oval on December 12, with their final league match scheduled on January 26 against the Hobart Hurricanes. In the playoff, the team will play a total of fourteen matches. Here is the complete schedule of Melbourne Renegades in BBL 2020-21.

Also Read- Check out the complete schedule of Big Bash League 2020-21

S. No. Date Teams Match No. Venue Time Result
1. Dec 12, Sat Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers 4th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:45 PM Melbourne Renegades won by 7 wickets
2. Dec 13, Sun Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades 6th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:45 PM Sydney Sixers Won by 145 Runs
3. Dec 19, Sat Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades 10th Bellerive Oval, Hobart 5:40 AM Hobart Hurricanes won by 6 Wickets
4. Dec 26, Sat Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades 14th Manuka Oval, Canberra 12:40 PM SY won by 129 runs
5. Dec 29, Tue Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers 18th Carrara Oval, Queensland 12:40 PM SS won by 2 wickets
6. Jan 01, Fri Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder 22nd Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:45 PM ST won by 7 runs
7. Jan 03, Sun Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 25th Perth Stadium, Perth 02:45 PM PS won by 96 runs
8. Jan 05, Tue Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 29th Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:45 PM AS won by 60 runs
9. Jan 08, Fri Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades 33rd Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 12:40 PM MR won by 6 wickets
10. Jan 14, Thu Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades 39th Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:45 PM BR won by 5 wickets
11. Jan 17, Sun Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades 42th Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:45 PM
12. Jan 20, Wed Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades 45th Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:45 PM
13. Jan 23, Sat Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat 49th Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 10:35 AM
14. Jan 26, Tue Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes 55th Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 10:40 AM

Official Website

Other Team Squad of BBL 2020

As usual, there will be a total of 8 teams in BBL 2020-21. The details of the rest of 7 teams are given here under-

Jump to Team – Click on Respective Team

🏏 Adelaide Strikers

🏏 Hobart Hurricanes

🏏 Brisbane Heat

🏏 Melbourne Stars

🏏 Perth Scorchers

🏏 Sydney Sixers

🏏 Sydney Thunder

Some questions of BBL lovers!

  1. What color is Melbourne Renegades?

    The Renegades wear a Red Black cricket uniform.

  2. Who is the Captain of the Melbourne Renegades team 2020-21?

    Aaron Finch is the captain of Melbourne Renegades for the BBL 10 Season.

  3. Who is the Coach of the Melbourne Renegades team 2020-21?

    The Melbourne Renegades are currently coached by Michael Klinger.

  4. Where do Melbourne Renegades Play?

    The Melbourne Renegades plays their home matches at Marvel Stadium, in Melbourne’s Docklands precinct, whilst also using Geelong’s GMHBA Stadium for home matches.

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Join Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.