BBL 2020- Big Bash League 2020 New Rules

Share BBL Updates
Big Bash League 2020 New Rules
Big Bash League 2020 New Rules

As you are already aware that KFC Big Bash Season 10 will start on the 10th of December. Due to covid impact, cricket Australia has revised the schedule of BBL 2020. Along with it, there is another big news regarding the new rules of Big Bash League 2020. Here in this post, we will discuss these Big Bash League 2020 New Rules.

Big Bash League 2020 New Rules

This year’s Big Bash League will be different in the literal sense with three rules changes being revealed by the organizers.

Cricket Australia done these changes to keep the tournament interesting for fans and challenges for the players. KFC Big Bash League, official Twitter handle tweet on 16th November and reveal the 3 new rules.

Also Read- Know the Complete Fixtures of Big Bash League 2020-21

Big Bash League 2020 New Rules

New Rules of BBL 2020-21

Here is 3 new rules of BBL 2020-

  1. Power Surge
  2. X-Factor Player
  3. Bash Boost

Power Surge

The “Power Surge”, new rule in BBL 2020-21 will consist of two overs during which the fielding side can only have two fielders stationed outside the inner ring. However “Power Surge” option will be available for the batting team starting from the 11th over of the inning. To bring in the “Power Surge” the powerplay at the start of the inning has been reduced to four overs.

X-Factor Player

This second new rule is like a substitution option, but conditions apply. According to this rule, the 12th or 13th player in the side can enter the match at the 10th over of the first innings. The player being replaced though should not have batted or bowled more than one over.

Also Read- Update over Indian Players in Big Bash League 2020

Bash Boost

The rule is called “Bash Boost”. This boost will basically be a bonus point that will be handed to either team at the midpoint of the second innings. The chasing side will win the bonus point if they are above the equivalent 10-over score of their opposition.

On the other hand, if the chasing team is ‘behind the equivalent 10-over score, the fielding side will be awarded the bonus point. The winning team will be awarded three points instead of the earlier two.

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Join Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.